School Searching Results


School Name: NARRABUNDAH (2) Other Name: * Duntroon (1) until 11.1904; Nerrabundah until 9.1923

County Name: Murray

Comment: The New South Wales Department of Education conducted schools in the Australian Capital Territory for the Commonwealth authorities until December 1973. From the beginning of 1974 the ACT Schools Authority assumed full responsibility for schools in the ACT. This school was transferred to ACT 1.1974.

Operating Dates:

Type of School Opening Date Closing Date Half-Time Partner Schools
Half-Time School Feb 1894 Jul 1895 AINSLIE
Half-Time School Aug 1901 Jun 1903 MALCOLM VALE
Provisional School Jun 1903 Dec 1903
Public School Jan 1904 Sep 1923
Infants School Jan 1952 Dec 1963
Public School Jan 1964 Jan 1974